Home / Sports / Bangladesh team announced for only test against Zimbabwe

Bangladesh team announced for only test against Zimbabwe

Bangladesh team announced for only test against Zimbabwe.The Bangladesh team was announced on February 16 for the only test against Zimbabwe. Mahmudullah Riyadh was not included in the squad. It’s been almost a year since the experienced batsman has not been able to perform that way in Tests. Mahmudullah, who led the Twenty-20. in just one of the last 10 innings,he does not scored Fifty. Bangladesh will face Zimbabwe in the only test on February 22 at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.

BCB has set up a Test team against Zimbabwe after making 4 changes to the last Test team on Pakistan soil. There is no benign government in the party. The left-handed batsman is likely not in the Test squad since his wedding date was fixed on February 28.Rubel Hossain and Al-Amin Hossain have been dropped from the Test squad. However, in the last Test against Pakistan in Rawalpindi, Rubel took 3 wickets.

Mushfiqur Rahim, Mostafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed and Mehdi Hassan Mirage returned to the squad. Spinner Mehdi has been hurt. Pacer Taskin played the last Test for the country at Pochefestrum in the 2017. Taskin returned to the Test squad this time as a good bowling award in BCL. Yasir Ali and Hasan Mahmood are waiting for the Test debut. The ‘expert’ spinners in the squad are three – Tajul, Naim and Mehdi. Part-time spinner Yasir. With five pacers – Mostafizur, Taskin, Ebadat, Abu Zayed and Hasan.

Bangladesh team in the Test against Zimbabwe: Mominul Haque (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Taizul Islam, Abu Zaid, Naeem Hassan, Ebadat Hossain, Tasak Mehmed, Tasak. Mostafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud and Yasir Ali.

News Room, February 16,2020