Home / Sports / Mahmudullah XI is the president cup Champion
Mahmudullah XI

Mahmudullah XI is the president cup Champion

Mahmudullah XI is the president cup Champion.It is not possible to win a match every day with a mediocre score. Mahmudullah Riyadh, the champion captain of the BCB President’s Cup cricket, is giving all the credit for his side excellent performance in the final match.

They easily surpassed Nazmul Hossain XI’s 173 runs. Won the final by 7 wickets. Liton Das was dismissed for 68 off 69 balls with a modest score. This is the first big run scored by Mahmudullah Riyad XI in the tournament.

Imrul Kayes made the victory easier with an unbeaten 53 off 55 balls. Imrul’s innings was arranged with 1 boundary and six sixes.

Captain Mahmudullah Riyad left the field with an unbeaten 23 off 11 balls with the smile of the champion.

Irfan Sukkur’s 75-run innings with two sixes and six boundaries off 6 balls showed that it was only a matter of time before he was called up for the national team. His bat has shown great form throughout the tournament. Whenever the team is in danger, this young man stands with his bat in his hand.

Young cricketer Sumon Khan also introduced himself in this tournament.

Sumon Khan is the best bowler in the final. In the opening spell, the pacer wrapped up the batting of Nazmul XI. Picked up three wickets. And two more wickets in the last spell. Sumon Khan, who took 5 wickets for 38 runs in 10 overs.He is also a ‘big match’ player!

Rubel Hossain, the senior bowler of the team, showed great form throughout the tournament.

In the final, Rubel took 2 wickets for only 27 runs including 2 maidens in 8 overs.

Nazmul Hossain XI: 173/10 (47.1 overs, Soumya 5, Saif 4, Nazmul 32, Mushfiqur 12, Afif 0, Touhid Hridoy 26, Irfan Sukkur 75, Sumon Khan 5/38, Rubel Hossain 2/27).

Mahmudullah Riyad XI: 177/3 (29.4 overs, Liton Das 68, Imrul 53 *, Mahmudullah 23 *).

Result: Mahmudullah Riyadh won by 7 wickets.

Man of the Final: Sumon Khan.

Best batsman in the final: Irfan Sukkur.

Best bowler of the final: Sumon Khan

Best fielder of the final: Nurul Hasan Sohan.

Best player of the final: Sumon Khan.

Best player of the tournament: Mushfiqur Rahim.

Best batsman of the tournament: Irfan Sukkur.

Best bowler of the tournament: Rubel Hossain.

Best fielder of the tournament: Nurul Hasan Sohan.

Best return of the tournament: Taskin Ahmed.

Promising players of the tournament: Rishad Ahmed.

News Room, October 25,2020