Home / Sports / Best ODI Team Of Decade Of Ian Bishop

Best ODI Team Of Decade Of Ian Bishop

Best ODI team of the decade of Ian Bishop. Caribbean legend Ian Bishop chose the best one-day team of the decade. Three Indians got a place in his team. The captain of the team is also an Indian. However, the former West Indies fast bowler did not include any Indian bowler in his team. The most surprising thing is that the world champion team England has no cricketer in the bishop’s team. No cricketer from Pakistan, Sri Lanka or West Indies.

Rohit Sharma will open for Ian Bishop’s team. He has scored three double centuries in this format. He scored five centuries in the last World Cup in England. Which is the record. He has the ability to play big innings.

David Warner will be with Rohit. The right-handed-left-hand combination is in the opening. The Australian opener started in a devastating mood. He has the ability to pull the team. Like Rohit in the last World Cup, Warner was also consistent.

Virat Kohli is at number three. He is the Chasemaster. However, not only chasing the run, you can also reach the safety of the big run by batting first. He has scored 43 centuries in this format. His average in this format is 59.33.

South African AB de Villiers is at number four. He is called a 360 degree batsman. He has incredible ability to play shots at all ends of the field. He has scored 9577 runs at an average of 53.50 in one-day cricket. The number of centuries is 25.

Ross Taylor at five. The Kiwi middle order batsman has scored 8574 runs at an average of 48.44. There are 21 centuries. He has the ability to pull the team under pressure. Huge experience will also put pressure on the opponent bowlers.

Bishop’s all-rounder is Shakib Al Hasan. This left-handed Bangladeshi is an asset for the team. Besides scoring 6323 runs at bat, he also took 260 wickets. He has given confidence to the batting of Bangladesh by coming down to number three in the last World Cup. There was also a perfect bowling of ten overs.

The captain of the team is Mahendra Singh Dhoni. He is the cricketer of the team including wicketkeeper and batsman. As well as being a World Cup-winning captain, he is also one of the best finishers of all time in the world. Apart from that, his immense experience will come in handy in instructing the bowlers from behind the wicket.

This time the bowling department. Mitchell Starc will come with a new ball. Australia’s left-arm pacer has taken 178 wickets at an average of 22.22. Strike rate 26.1. He has taken five wickets haul seven times.He can also take big shots in the lower order.

Dale Steyn will also start with the new ball. South Africa’s right-arm pacer kept the batsmen in a dilemma by mixing swing with speed. He is at the top of the list of the best fast bowlers of this period. He took 196 wickets at an average of 25.95.

Lasith Malinga is another fast bowler. Which must be used intelligently in the slog over. He has 338 wickets in this format.

The expert spinner of the team is Rashid Khan. He is a wristspinner. The Afghan leg-spinner can confuse the batsman with the googly-flight technique. He has taken 133 wickets at an average of 18.54.

News Room, May 28,2020